Problem with metadata in beta 6

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Problem with metadata in beta 6

Post  Randmtask on Wed Apr 07, 2010 2:31 pm

Hi, from the metadata FAQ:

6.Can VideoDrive add individual descriptions for each TV Show episode?

Yes. Select ‘Automatic Metadata’ in the VideoDrive Preferences. Click the ‘Automatic Preferecnes’ button and make sure the option ‘Search for individual TV Show episode information’ is checked.

A couple of questions:
1) Where is this in Beta 6? Im new to Videodrive and I cant seem to find it.

2) When I try to import TV Shows ie Entourage 01x10 it only fills in the following:
Video Kind: TV Show
Episode Name: Episode 10
Show Name: Entourage
Season: 1
Episode: 2
Cover Art

Year, Genre, Tagline, Show Description are all blank. And the Episode Name says 'Episode 10' instead of the Episode name

Have tried this with a few different series, am I doing something wrong? Shouldn't it be automatically scraping this data?

3) Preferences is spelt wrong in the FAQ Smile

BTW Im running OSX 10.6.2

Thanks!

Randmtask

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Problem with metadata in beta 6

Post  Aroona on Mon Apr 12, 2010 12:32 pm

A couple of questions:
This FAQ is applicable for versions 1.x and needs to be updated for 2.x. The option is now available in Preferences (Metadata tab). It is enabled by default.

2) When I try to import TV Shows ie Entourage 01x10 it only fills in the following:
Cover Art

Year, Genre, Tagline, Show Description are all blank. And the Episode Name says 'Episode 10' instead of the Episode name

Have tried this with a few different series, am I doing something wrong? Shouldn't it be automatically scraping this data?
This should work fine. Please upgrade to the latest version (beta Cool and see if that fixes the issue.

Aroona
Admin

View user profile http://www.aroona.net

Back to top Go down

Post  Aroona on Mon Apr 12, 2010 12:32 pm

A couple of questions: